Under Construction…

12 Jun

That’s right. Running and Cupcakes is going under construction.

None of this will affect what you are reading; however, you will begin to notice some changes.

First change is – I’m going self hosted! I’ve taken almost all the necessary steps to become self hosted – the only thing left is figuring out the technicalities of moving my blog onto my new host. Hopefully that will be taking place by this weekend – if at any point you come across anything on my site that’s not functioning as it should I’d appreciate it if you’d let me know! I’m doing this myself, so hopefully I don’t break it!

Next up – take a look up. Yup, up there where it says, Home, About Me, blah blah blah, PERSONAL TRAINING SERVICES. I am now offering online 4 or 8 week custom personal training programs! Take a peek at my page and if you are in need of a trainer, or just a little switch in your routine, give me a shout. I am also offering private sessions to locals, so if you or anyone you know would be interested in that contact me.

I’ll let you know the name of my business later in the week, but I haven’t even told Kevin yet (since he’s away and a business name is better presented in person when possible right?), so as soon as he knows and my parents know, then I’ll tell everyone else!

In the next few days I’ll also be making that page easier to navigate in terms of contacting me with easy on the web forms you can fill out, so please bear with me while I get that set up.

And finally, with any luck soon you’ll be seeing this on my blog in the near future:

Blog Her Banner

Today I applied to be a member of the BlogHer Publishing Network! Keep your fingers crossed for as it would be an honor to be a member of this community!

As you can see I’ve been very hard at work over here. I’m really loving all of these great things I’m accomplishing lately. I’m honestly exhausted but on Cloud 9 at the same  time because I know the day will come when all of this work will have paid itself off tenfold, in my success, my client’s success, and hopefully in my wallet Winking smile

Signature

4 Responses to “Under Construction…”

  1. Rachael @ Ready to Get Sweaty June 12, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    You have so many things going for you right now and have every right to be as excited as you are. You’ve worked hard and it definitely shows! Congrats on everything and I can’t wait to see what you’ve got in store 🙂

  2. scanney June 12, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    Sounds like great new things are in the works! I’ll have to email u tomorrow with some specific questions:)

  3. Stephanie Kay (@stephmommybrain) June 12, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    Congrats on the new hosting! You’re going to love it (after you figure out how to use it)! 🙂

  4. jobo June 13, 2012 at 8:13 am #

    congrats friend! so much good in your life right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

