Sweat to Street Sunday: Accessory Edition

10 Jun
Welcome to Sweat to Street Sunday’s!

Each week my fabulously fit co-hosts and I will link up with one everyday outfit AND one fitness outfit that we love!

"Fashion" "Fitness" "FitFluential" "Fashion Link Up" "Fitness Clothing"

Meet Your Hosts!
Family and Life in Las Vegas (Emily)
Wild Things RUN Free (Charlotte)
Running and Cupcakes (Samantha)
MCM Mama (Erika)
Boobs, Barbells, and Broccoli (Tenecia)

***IF YOU WANT TO FOLLOW SWEAT TO STREET ON TWITTER OR PLAN ON TWEETING YOUR POST, PLEASE USE THE HASHTAG #SweatToStreet***

Sweat to Street has been created as a place to link up your favorite outfits of the week as a new Sunday blog feature. The idea is to have some fun and change it up! Each week we encourage you to post one workout outfit and one outfit you wore that isn’t fitness related.

Every week we spotlight one awesome blogger who links up with us in the previous week! Our way of thanking you for sharing your fabulous/fun/fitness style!

This week’s featured blogger: Sarah from Sarah Learns

Link-up Suggestions:

Remember if you don’t link up, we can’t choose you to be next week’s featured blogger!

We are so excited to see all the fashions that are shared each week!

I can’t wait to see your fashions for the week!

I realize I haven’t even written one of these posts in a couple of weeks! And that I continue to forget to take pictures of my outfits, so today I bring you the accessory edition:

Street:

Most of the jewelry I own is from Silpada Designs. All of their stuff is sterling silver, and is just gorgeous.

 Necklace Tree

I have to dress up for work every day, so it only makes sense that I own enough jewelry to go with every outfit. Most of these necklaces are Silpada, with a few from Kohl’s thrown in there…

And no dress outfit is complete without earrings to match!

Earrings

I know they’re a total mess, and I am always digging around through this pile to try to find a matching pair! Maybe someday I’ll actually take the time to organize this…

And then there are rings, which I feel totally naked if I’m not wearing one:

Rings

The big blue stone and the sterling hammered metal ring are both from Silpada – and I wear the hammered metal one the most, on an almost daily basis. The middle ring is from a store in New Mexico. I call it my Lucky Charms ring – something about the colors and shapes make me think of Lucky Charms!

And of course no street outfit is complete without my lifeblood purse. I carry everything in this bag so it’s rare that I go anywhere without it.

Purse

Sweat:

I have a lot of (curly, sometimes very frizzy) hair so when it comes to sweat I always need bobby pins, hair elastics, and Sparkly Soul headbands! These headbands are great – you know how much I love them!

Sparkly Soul Headbands2012-01-25_07-46-55_31

Not just for sweat – I wear them to work too!

No matter how hard I try, this is one accessory I just can’t seem to run without:

No Garmin.jpg

Yup, me and my Garmin. I try to run without it from time to time but it just feels weird and unnatural.

My go to, can’t live without running sunglasses – Athena by Nike:

Nike Athena Sunglasses

These are, without a doubt, the best running sunglasses I’ve ever owned. And they’ve held up over a year to my abuse (I’m not very good with sunglasses, I typically buy them at Target because I tend to just throw them in my purse, or wherever.

And lately, any run that’s double digits has required these:

Zensah Sleeves

I love my Zensah calf sleeves! I ran RnR New Orleans in them and I swear they made a huge difference!

And there you have it, another edition of Sweat to Street Sunday! Show us what you’ve got this week!

Signature



7 Responses to “Sweat to Street Sunday: Accessory Edition”

  1. Kate June 10, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    How do the calf sleeves help? I have been interested in them, but can’t seem to bring myself to add more fabric in the heat. I also have a friend with shin issues and I’m trying to help her out before our annual buddy race.

    • runcupcake June 10, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

      You can’t tell the difference in the heat honestly. I wear them because they keep the blood circulating in my calves to help prevent fatigue and cramping. They really work wonders!

  2. Heather Iacobacci (@hriacobacci) June 10, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    I’m in desperate need of new running glasses so I need to check those out. I have such a hard time finding glasses to fit my face though.

    • runcupcake June 10, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

      Do you have a small face? These are pretty big and I have a wide face…

  3. Stephanie June 10, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    I had the same question as Kate. Is it a compression thing, that helps prevent leg cramps? Cause my legs will ache pretty fast in a run (though maybe that’s because I don’t run correctly…).

  4. scanney June 10, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    What Garmin is that? Its the cutest one I’ve seen:-) Also, have you done a comparison between the calf-sleeves and the full compression sock? Be interested if you had a different take on them.

    • runcupcake June 10, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

      It’s the Garmin 110.

      I have compared sleeves to socks – in the calves, there is no difference. I don’t like running in the socks because my feet get too hot, but I do wear them for recovery.

Leave a Reply

