More Exciting News!

9 Jun

Good morning and HAPPY SATURDAY my friends!

I woke up this morning to a very exciting e-mail from Tricia, the Social Media Director for the ZOOMA Women’s Race Series, asking me if I’d like to be an Ambassador for the Half Marathon that takes place in Falmouth, MA (On Cape Cod) on September 22nd.

After consulting my training plan, my answer was a no brainer:

2012-06-09_10-05-43_330

15 miles or 1/2 marathon on the exact same day as the ZOOMA Cape Cod Half Marathon? I’m IN!

Jess is also an ambassador for this race, which makes it even MORE exciting!

Local ladies, you should register for this race and join us on what is sure to be a fun and fantastic day in September!

Have you ever run a women’s only event? I haven’t – I’m very excited for this event and opportunity!Signature

 

13 Responses to “More Exciting News!”

  1. livelovenrun June 9, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Ohhh congratulations!!! That’s awesome! (And of course fabulous that fits perfectly into the training plan. ;))

    I have run an all-ladies run before…it was a local running club’s Star City Women’s 5K. It was awesome…all ladies…all cheering each other on. Lots of friendship. 🙂

    • runcupcake June 10, 2012 at 8:13 am #

      That sounds like an amazing 5k! I’d love to do something like that! 🙂

  2. loramarie03 June 9, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    Congrats!! I just ran my true “women’s only” race this morning (I did the Disney Princess 1/2 a few years ago and there were a lot of guys, disappointing)… and it was AMAZING and so fun!!!

    • runcupcake June 10, 2012 at 8:13 am #

      AWESOME! I want to do Disney Princess too but I do wish they restricted it to women only, men in Disney Princess sounds odd…

  3. christa June 9, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    I’m planning on running that. Just haven’t registered yet. Nope never done an all women’s race, but they advertise it for men and women. hmmm

    • runcupcake June 10, 2012 at 8:12 am #

      You should register, it’s going to be a lot of fun!

  4. portia o. (@runportiarun) June 9, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    That sounds like fun! I might have to try it. Never done an all women’s race either.

    • runcupcake June 10, 2012 at 8:11 am #

      You should do it, we’re bound to meet up some day right?!

  5. scanney June 9, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Congrats! What an amazing opportunity! I’ve never done an all women’s race but I’d really like to someday:)

    • runcupcake June 10, 2012 at 8:10 am #

      I’m very much looking forward to it, it’s something totally different for me!

  6. Jess Sutera June 9, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    Love this friend! I was about to say “yes” to Tricia too but realized there’s another half marathon the same day that I’m thisclose to signing up for as a training run before chicago. Its the Wicked Half…which was my first half marathon a couple years ago, and it would just be so cool to run it again just weeks before Chicago. Sorta like coming full circle, ya know? This is awesome for you though friend, rock on!

    • runcupcake June 10, 2012 at 8:09 am #

      Oh yes I totally get that – and you are going to rock that half after weeks of marathon training, I just know it!

  7. jobo June 11, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    Wow, this sounds so awesome!!!!!!! I am really excited for you friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

