Five for Friday: Fabulousness

8 Jun

It’s seriously already Friday night? I love it! I’m just chilling tonight, relaxing at home with my poochy while the boy is away visiting his family.

I’ve got some great stuff to tell you guys!

1) Teaser: I went to the most amazing event last night! Give and Glam – it’s a girls’ night out to benefit Hasbro Children’s Hospital. Complete with a bar, a fashion show, and a silent auction – plus the opportunity to get all dolled up on a Thursday night! I met so many amazing ladies, and got to spend lots of time with one of my fave run partners, actually not running!

 Sam Jess Give & GlamA full write up on this, likely tomorrow!

2) Dinner/drinks post Give & Glam with two people I’ve never met before. I love this blogging world I live in – people are amazing. We sat and ate and talked like we’d known each other for years. Is it a blog thing? Or just a girl thing? Hmmmm….Either way, it was so fabulous to meet Jodi and Melissa and I look forward to seeing them again soon!

3) Another teaser: Another post I need to write. I’m working with a fabulous group of ladies on something called Project 10: Real Women, Real Fitness, where I get to put my brand spanking new NASM Certification to work! (This came in the mail yesterday!). More on that likely this weekend too!

IMG_20120607_225327

4) I’ve already got some potential clients in the works! I never imagined things would work SO FAST! I am beyond excited to begin working with fitness clients and helping people get into their best physical shape!

5) Kicking ass and taking names is the game when it comes to my new job. I am on 10,000,000 all. day. long. But, I love it – not the job, but the high paced environment because it means I get the bill paying work out of the way faster so I can get home to work on what will be the future bill paying (and fulfilling!) work! I am seriously beyond busy in this new job – it’s a very fast paced, detail oriented, demanding position, which totally fits me. So far so good while I continue to work here to make my life the exact way I want it to be.

Life has really taken a turn toward amazing for me in the past 3 weeks and I couldn’t be happier right now.

I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

Signature

13 Responses to “Five for Friday: Fabulousness”

  1. loramarie03 June 8, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    Sounds like you have some cool stuff going on! Glad you are enjoying the fast-paced job! 🙂

    • runcupcake June 9, 2012 at 7:38 am #

      It’s all cool stuff, so much fun and excitement!

  2. krisranhere June 8, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    So happy that you are happy and that you are getting clients ALREADY. That has got to feel good. Love the dressed up pic of you 🙂

    • runcupcake June 9, 2012 at 7:38 am #

      It feels amazing! I am so overwhelmed with excitement.

      Thanks! I love dressing up, it’s so much fun!

  3. Chess Master June 8, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    Your hard work is paying off!! I’m really proud of you! =o)

    • runcupcake June 9, 2012 at 7:38 am #

      Thanks babe! And thank you for ALL of your support, it means the world to me!

  4. Fancy Nancy June 9, 2012 at 5:32 am #

    All your hard work is certainly paying off! So happy for you!!!

  5. Jess Sutera June 9, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    YAY friend! Love the sh*t out of this time my dear, its YOURS!

    • runcupcake June 10, 2012 at 8:10 am #

      🙂 I’m soooooooooooooo glad you’re part of all of this awesomeness!!!!

  6. livelovenrun June 10, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    Seriously so happy for you and all that you’re accomplishing!!! Your hard work is totally paying off and you should be DAMN proud!

  7. jobo June 11, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    I LOVE how life is just ROCKING and aligning for you friend!! And you look stunning in first pic!!

Leave a Reply

