Five for Friday: Stuff, Just Stuff…

1 Jun

Hey everyone! Happy Friday! Lets get right to it, shall we?

1) I have been suffering from a SEVERE case of writer’s block. Not good as a blogger, eh? So I may be a tad scarce for the next couple of weeks – I do hope it doesn’t take much longer than that to come back.

2) Speaking of that writer’s block – Chicago Marathon training begins on June 18th. So, I should have plenty to talk about very very soon. I’m following a program from Runner’s World to get me to my time goal. And this time around, I’m not talking numbers. I was dared by a certain someone to not talk about my number goals – and, well, I’m not one to back down from a dare.

3) I started my new position at work this week – and so far I really like it. I’m working with the Project Managers processing and expediting construction documents. My official title is Expediter/Submittal Coordinator. Sounds important, right? It’s so much better than the Office Manager position I was working before – I feel like a giant weight has been lifted! I know I talked about it a bit earlier in the week – but I felt like reiterating now that I really know more about the position and what’ I’ll be doing.

4) So much for heat training…temps are dropping again this week. I know, I know, I have all summer. But I was really looking forward to starting now, since, well, I already started… I’m planning on keeping up my weekly hot yoga classes to assist in this process. With two half’s (July and August) and a full coming up that could potentially be warm – I’ll run in all the hot weather I can between now and then!

5) I know, you’re reading this going, and what about all that vagueness about that someone from the other day right? I didn’t want to write about him without permission – some people don’t like their lives being talked about all over the internet. But, he said I could – soooo…I am officially no longer a single woman. My friend Jen set me up with Kevin – she knows both of us well and knew we’d hit it off, which we most certainly did do. I am beyond grateful to Jen for her involvement in our relationship (I don’t usually care to be set up!) – but we never would have met without her! We are like 99% the same person – it’s fun to continue to figure out what else we have in common. It’s great to have a running partner who can push me in pace while I can push him in distance (We’re working him toward his first half marathon this summer!). Honestly, there’s so much more, so so much more. But, there’s plenty of time for that! I just couldn’t keep my excitement to myself anymore. (Did I mention there’s so much more? Did I mention I’m a pretty happy girl right now?)

So, life is good, right?! Everything is falling into place – I feel so happy, lucky, blessed, for everything that’s happening to me.

Have a great Friday/weekend my friends (if this block continues…).

XOXO

Signature

16 Responses to “Five for Friday: Stuff, Just Stuff…”

  1. the MF Dre June 1, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

    Swooooooooooooooooooon.
    That’s all.
    xx. Dre.

    • runcupcake June 2, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

      Do we really need to say much more? 😉 xoxo

  2. jshade77 June 1, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    So happy that everything is falling into place! You deserve it girl! 🙂

    • runcupcake June 2, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 we need to run together again so soon please!

  3. Elle June 1, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    Hurray for good jobs, Fridays, happy romances… AND.. I just finished your BellyBlaster workout AGAIN and it is killer. Still working on the sideplanks and suicide planks and FEELING it. Thank You. And blogging about it too.

    Have a great weekend.

    • runcupcake June 2, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

      All this happiness is amazing, right? Im glad you’re enjoying that workout….thanks for Tweeting it so much!

  4. Danielle (aka Foodosaurus Rex) June 1, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    I hear ya about the writer’s block – its so frustrating!! And I’m running Chicago too!! We should have a FFA meetup! 🙂

    • runcupcake June 2, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

      You are?! Yayyyyyyyyy! So many other FFAs are running Chicago – I feel its going to be an amazing party! 😉

  5. jobo June 1, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    So very happy for you friend. You deserve it! XO

    • runcupcake June 2, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

      🙂 thank YOU for everything you’ve done to help me get to this place. xoxo

  6. Jess June 1, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    YAYYYY friend! So frickin’ happy for you. I heart you SO MUCH!! (and um hi, I believe I double-dog dared you. I take those VERY seriously. NO NUMBERS TALK!! haha)

    • runcupcake June 2, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

      You did double dog dare Me didn’t you? No talk, no talk. Very few know and I intend to keep it that way.

  7. Stéphanie June 1, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    I’m so happy everything turning out so well for you. Good for you!

    • runcupcake June 2, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

      Thank you! I’m very happy about it all!

  8. Kristin June 1, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    Congratulations – you deserve great things! When one door closes, 10 others open. 🙂 Happy Friday!

    • runcupcake June 2, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

      Thank you sweetie! I hope to see you again soon!

Leave a Reply

