This is Your Life

22 May

Do what you love, and do it often…

We’ve all seen this, right?

I have this laminated, hanging over my desk where I can see it every day.

While I was running tonight, my brain was cranking away.

Live with purpose.

Live with passion.

Live with enthusiasm.

Live to DREAM.

I was inspired to write this because I see, all too often, people who have clearly lost their lust for life. It makes me sad for these people – to see them, just going through the motions.

But through those people who have lost their lust for life I find inspiration. I find that because I don’t want to be lust-less.

So, I live with purpose. I live to be a daughter, a sister, a niece, a friend, a doggy mama, a personal trainer changing lives.

I live with passion. Passion for running. Passion for helping others. Passion for writing. Passion for food and baking. And many, many more that keep me constantly occupied.

I live with enthusiasm.  I put 100% into everything I do. Half-assed does not exist in my dictionary. I enter into each run, each project, each task at hand with great enthusiasm. If you’re not going to be enthusiastic about what you do – why bother?

I live to DREAM.  Once upon a time someone told me “You can’t run.” That someone has been proven entirely wrong. I dream of running the Boston Marathon (by qualifying), I dream of changing peoples lives through personal training, I dream of being a certified running coach. I dream of being a wife, a mother, a homeowner…

If I didn’t live this way – what would be the point of living?

Stay true to yourself, you’re the only you that you’ve got.

XOXO

Signature

32 Responses to “This is Your Life”

  1. Meg (@LadyMegSoprano) May 22, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    I love this! I’m going to print it and display it above my desk, too. Very good reminders!

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      YAY! I’m glad you love it! Isn’t that a great quote/quotes?!

  2. lovewhatyoudo365 May 22, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    This is what my blog is about well the inspiration of it..I really enjoyed reading this.

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      I will have to tune into your blog, I’m always looking for daily doses of inspiration!

  3. bendiful May 22, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    I love this post I have this same picture on my blog today too! Life is ours to make…very inspiring post!

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

      Life is ours to make <— EXACTLY!!!!

  4. Chess Master May 22, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

    Wow. I couldn’t had said it better if I tried! Very inspiring!

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

      Why thank you! I’m glad you liked it! 😉

  5. Elle May 22, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

    Well said, Tweeting!

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

      Thank you so much for sharing this Elle! XOXO

  6. jobo May 22, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

    A-freaking-men!! More and more, you ARE living your dream and your passion and I LOVE that. I love seeing your growth and excitement! YOU are doing this!!

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

      And I’m so glad I have you on this journey with me – who else would I e-mail incessantly? 😉

  7. jshade77 May 23, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    Loving this post Sam!! You are such an inspiration! 🙂

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

      Awwww, thank you! You are too! I’m so glad we’re friends!

  8. Tara Burner May 23, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    love this!! been posting all about life lately on my blog 🙂 and being true to who YOU are!!

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

      It’s the only way to be isn’t it?! XOXO

  9. readytogetsweaty May 23, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    What a great post! Def 300-post worthy!

  10. misszippy1 May 23, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    Great post and great way to live, Samantha! My favorite is that you don’t do anything half-ass–way to be!

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

      My mommy taught me well. But by not being half-assed it sure gets you places now doesn’t it?!

  11. Jess Sutera May 23, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    Beautifully written my friend, right from the heart — YOUR heart which just happens to be huge and filled with love and passion. So loving where you’re heading on your journey!!!

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

      Aww thank you my friend! I’m so glad you’re part of this journey! XOXO

  12. Leah @ Chocolate and Wild Air May 23, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    Great quote, and great post!! We all need to keep this in mind

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

      Thank you! We do, I figured we could all use a friendly reminder!

  13. Krissie J May 23, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    This is such a great post. Right now I am in a phase where I feel like I am going through the motions because I have no idea what I want my life to be, who I am, or where I am going. It’s terrible to feel just totally lost, and I hope that I can find my way again. Thanks for posting this! ❤

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

      I understand that completely – I was about the same a year ago. Remember I’m always here to talk if you want! XOXO

  14. Carissa @Fit2Flex May 23, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    I love this post! I have had a stressful, PMS filled week and I keep reminding myself that this is life and I need to enjoy it because I am living so many of my dreams! Glad you and I both are back to running too! 🙂

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

      I am so glad we’re both back to running! Here’s to a healthy bodied 2nd half of 2012!

  15. Pavement Runner (@PavementRunner) May 23, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    you forgot an important one: Live to eat cupcakes. :)”

    Great post.

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

      OMGosh! How could I forget that? 😉

      Thank you sir!

  16. Heather Iacobacci (@hriacobacci) May 23, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    Love this post!!! Sadly, I think it can be all to easy to fall into just going through the motions of life.

    • runcupcake May 23, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

      Isn’t it sad? We have to work to stay this way, but it’s worth every ounce of energy put into it!

Leave a Reply

