Just Call Me Grace

19 May

Today has started out MUCH better than yesterday did! Let me back up a bit though…

Thursday night I went out for my friend Jen’s birthday. What originally started as dinner turned into dinner and drinks at the pub down the street from her house.

 IMG_20120517_210357

Isn’t she adorable?

The pub we go to is so cool, they have a beer club, and for every tier in the club you reach (they track which beers you drink, and give you a list of what’s left to try) you get prizes! I think it’s going to take me a while to get a prize – especially because they serve pumpkin beer year round and I just can’t resist:

IMG_20120517_221843

Needless to say I didn’t make it very far into my list because I had to drive, and it was a work night. That didn’t stop us from staying at the bar until 1 a.m. – whoopsy!

So yesterday morning when I got up at 6:30 a.m. I was DEAD. So dead in fact that I slipped and fell down the stairs. That’ll wake you up.

I managed to get up and stumble my way into the kitchen – that was a hard fall, I felt so sick suddenly I had to sit down. It was then I noticed my pinky and was immediately convinced I had broken my finger:

2012-05-18_09-48-31_395

It’s hard to tell from the pic, but the bottom half of my pinky is twice it’s normal size. That, a stiff neck, and a bruised/scraped up elbow seem to be the worst of my injuries. Thanks to my parents for taking care of me by giving me juice for my stomach and ice for my finger!

4 1/2 hours of sleep will do that to ya. Luckily I didn’t hurt any running muscles. I’m a bit stiff this morning, but I’m sure that’ll loosen up once I start moving around.

*********************************************************************

In other news, you guys know how much I love Saucony, right? I certainly blab on and on about my Kinvara’s enough (not to mention all of their clothing that I own)! Well, I stalk browse their career sight on a weekly basis, hoping and praying they’ll have an opening that I am qualified for.

GUESS WHAT? Yesterday, I found one. Everyone send good vibes, cross your fingers, do a little “new job” dance, or whatever else you may want to do for me. I would do just about anything to work for Saucony. Getting my foot in the door with a position that I am well qualified for would be a fantastic start to a dream come true!

(And, being the complete geek that I am, I tweeted that I had found/applied for this position and the peeps behind Saucony’s twitter account FAVORITED it. Perhaps that is a good sign?)

*********************************************************************

I realize this is a totally random all over the place post but I have to tell you guys about one more thing:

IMG_20120516_174219

Larabar Tweet

I’ve also tried the apple turnover one and it is equally amazing.

I gave my mom the Cherry Cobbler one to try and she said it’s deeeeeeeeeliscious!

If you can get your hands on these, do it. They’re fruity, they’re nutty, they’re a perfect snack! Thanks Larabar for sending these my way!

************************************************************************

Okay, that’s enough random rambling for a Saturday morning. I’m taking Lexi to the beach today – she’s never been, and it’s going to be a beautiful day!

Have a great Saturday my friends!

Signature

11 Responses to “Just Call Me Grace”

  1. Heather Iacobacci (@hriacobacci) May 19, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    Oh ouch. One of my family nicknames is Grace if that tells you anything 😉

  2. loramarie03 May 19, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    I love love love Larabar! Their products are amazing. 🙂 Fingers crossed for the Saucony gig!

    • runcupcake May 20, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

      Larabar is truly amazing! Im so glad I tried them that first time!

  3. Kristen @ Be Fit with Kristen May 19, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    I haven’t seen the Larabar Uber in stores. Are they much different then the regular Larabars? Glad your okay and good luck with the new potential job. 🙂

  4. AmyC May 19, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Jeez girl, maybe you should have more beer now =)

  5. Jess Sutera May 20, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    OMG oww! I think I would’ve cried if I had fallen down the stairs!! So glad you’re ok!

    • runcupcake May 20, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

      I was too busy being freaked out to cry!

  6. jobo May 20, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    oowwwww!! that must have hurt like a mother! Glad you are ok and didn’t hurt yourself! did you break the pinkie??

    • runcupcake May 20, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

      I did not break my pinky, thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

