Weekend Countdown

11 May

*Disclaimer: I straight up stole the entire concept of this post from Tina. I read hers today and fell in love with it. Here’s my spin!*

Hey hey peeps! It’s FRIDAY! 8 p.m. on Friday and I’m blogging – woo, go me.

I kid, I kid. I love blogging, duh. I also love being home on a Friday night.

What is this weekend countdown that I so lovingly stole from Tina and am now putting to my own words? Looky here and see:

Five:

Blogger friends turned in real life friends that I cannot imagine life without:

1) Jess

2) Jolene

3) Meaghan

4) Christine

5) Whitney

These girls impact my life every single day, and I am blessed and grateful that I can call them friends.

Four:

Number of days I took off of working out this week until I decided it was high time to schedule a workout. Today would’ve been that workout – but I forgot and slept in. Tomorrow I am going to 7:30 a.m. Sunrise Power Yoga. I think that is a perfect way to start the weekend!

Three:

Here’s where I completely copy Tina (can you tell I’m not feeling very original tonight?). Instagram pics of the week:

IMG_20120511_201958

Princess Lexi

IMG_20120511_201805

A view of Providence from the State House Steps

IMG_20120510_153407

Wicked good snack

Two:

Glasses of wine tonight. Pinot noir. I almost exclusively drink red wine. Once glass #2 is gone (I’m working on it now) it’s back to hydration time! My sunrise power yoga just happens to be hot yoga.

One:

Quote of the day:

That is all my darlings! I hope everyone had a fantastic Friday. Enjoy the rest of your night!

Signature

10 Responses to “Weekend Countdown”

  1. Heather Iacobacci (@hriacobacci) May 12, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    Love posts like these. Just a nice, simple recap of the things you’re thankful for really. I’m a pinot noir fan too – and Jess and Jo are the best aren’t they?!

    • runcupcake May 15, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

      They are the best, and they say the same about you, can’t wait to meet this summer!

  2. Wild Things Run Free May 12, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    what a cute post idea! i want to give your doggie so many cuddles!! omgggg

    • runcupcake May 15, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

      You can meet her in August, she’s such a cuddlebug too!

  3. jobo May 12, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Love this!! Great idea for a post, even if it is borrowed 😉 And I love ya girl, and cannot imagine not knowing YOU either!! XOXO

  4. Jess Sutera May 12, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    awwwww. LOVE this. I can’t imagine my life without YOU either! smooches!

  5. liverunloveyoga May 14, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    Aww! I love this!

Leave a Reply

