So Much Goodness

13 Apr

Happy Friday friends! It going to be an AMAZING weekend! I’m going to fill you in on what I have going on, so consider this a little teaser post because I will have TONS to tell you about next week!

First up, I did really well in the eats department again today! My mom went grocery shopping (yay mommy!), so there’s lots of fresh fruits and veggies, nuts, and other yum yums in the house now! I won’t bore you to death with the deets of every meal, since that’s not really my thing, but you do have to see this gorgeous salad I had for lunch.

Now, about this wicked awesome weekend.

First up is a giant FitFluential/Saucony LOVEFEST! Saucony is hosting an Evening of Running Inspiration with an All Star Panel. If you are in Boston and have no plans for the evening you should definitely come to this! There are some amazing speakers, a tribute to the late Caballo Blanco, and a reception highlighting Saucony Kinvara 3 (You KNOW I’m all over that!). It is a 21+ event (in case you were wondering).

While I’m there I get to meet at least half a dozen (if not more) fellow FitFluential Ambassadors – I am STOKED for this. I also get to see Amy again, who I met back in February at the Half at the Hamptons, and my friend Veronica who I don’t get to see enough!

Tomorrow is my low-key day with a planned 8-mile run, LOTS of studying, a nice dinner with (and prepared by) my little bro, and some baking!

And then there’s Sunday, which is a day I have been looking forward to for a few weeks now! Me, Jess, and Jess are hosting a “Boston Marathon Blogger Brunch!” It’s another day of new people to meet! Plus I get to see Jess, Jess, and Jo again! If anyone is around and wants to join us, e-mail me and I’ll give you all the deets on where we’re going!

After brunch I am attending my very first Barre N9ne class with Jess and Jo, then crashing Jess’s crib for a dinner (that I hear is going to be amazing) prepared by her wonderful hubby! Jo and M are joining us for dinner too so I just know it’s going to be tons of fun with some of my favorite friends.

And then, can you even stand it, really? This is so much freakin’ awesome to pack into one weekend.

MONDAY IS THE BOSTON MARATHON! If you are running, I’m at Hydration Station #5, which is approximately Mile 5.2.  I AM BEYOND EXCITED – not only for my first Boston Marathon attendance, but for the opportunity to give back to the running community in this way. I’ll fill you all in next week on what I am sure is going to be an incredible, fulfilling experience.

Phew! That’s a helluva lot of stuff huh?

I hope everyone else has an awesome weekend! I’m sure I’ll be tweeting out some pics here and there so make sure check my feed if you want teasers before the full posts next week!

9 Responses to “So Much Goodness”

  1. Heather Iacobacci (@hriacobacci) April 13, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    Have a fantastic weekend! Wish I could join you ladies Sunday.

  2. Wild Things Run Free April 13, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    have a BLAST. not that I need to tell you to. what an incredible weekend this will be for you!! eeee 😀 since I KNOW i wont be running any super speedy marathons by next year, I so plan on trying to volunteer for boston next year

  3. Krissie J April 13, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    Sounds like you have quite the fab weekend ahead! I am jealous of all the meetups you’re going to! 😀 Enjoy and cannot wait to read the full recaps!

  4. jobo April 13, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Wheeeee!! I am ridiculously excited to see you and go to the blogger lunch on Sunday!! SO FUN!! And I can’t wait to hear what you think of barre n9ne!!!!! woohoo!!!

  5. Tess April 13, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    Have fun! That sounds like a fabulous weekend ahead.

  6. Meredith @ Dare You to April 14, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    Wow, that IS so much goodness packed into one weekend! Have fun hydrating the runners tomorrow; it’s great to get involved and help out!

  7. Robin April 15, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    So excited to see you out there at mile 5 tomorrow. Thank you so much for volunteering, it will really give you the Boston bug. I volunteered a few years ago and loved it ALMOST as much as running. 🙂 See you at brunch today, really looking forward to it!

  8. Jess Sutera April 15, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    Wheeee!!!!!! Can’t wait to see you!!!!!

  9. Laura @ LauraLivesLife April 16, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    Love a salad with fresh strawberries – I’m glad they are almost back in season again! I can’t get enough of them!

Leave a Reply

