Sweat to Street Sunday #1

4 Mar

Welcome to Sweat to Street Sunday’s!

Each week my fabulously fit co-hosts and I will link up with one everyday outfit AND one fitness outfit that we love!

"Fashion" "Fitness" "FitFluential" "Fashion Link Up" "Fitness Clothing" Meet Your Hosts!

Family and Life in Las Vegas (Emily)
Wild Things RUN Free (Charlotte)
Running and Cupcakes (Samantha)
MCM Mama (Erika)
Boobs, Barbells, and Broccoli (Tenecia)

***IF YOU WANT TO FOLLOW SWEAT TO STREET ON TWITTER OR PLAN ON TWEETING YOUR POST, PLEASE USE THE HASHTAG #SweatToStreet***

Sweat to Street has been created as a place to link up your favorite outfits of the week as a new Sunday blog feature. The idea is to have some fun and change it up! Each week we encourage you to post one workout outfit and one outfit you wore that isn’t fitness related.

Every week we spotlight one awesome blogger who links up with us in the previous week! Our way of thanking you for sharing your fabulous/fun/fitness style!

This week’s featured blogger:

Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life 

Link-up Suggestions:

Remember if you don’t link up, we can’t choose you to be next week’s featured blogger!

We are so excited to see all the fashions that are shared each week!

Here are my outfits for this week!

First up, what I am wearing while you are reading this! My Rock N Roll New Orleans Outfit. I worked my outfit completely around my shoes (Saucony Kinvara 2’s – the ONLY running shoe I wear), complete with an (unpictured) purple Sparkly Soul headband! After 26.2 miles I’m certain this outfit will be plenty sweaty.

My street outfit is what I wore Tuesday – It got lots of compliments! (I really need to bribe someone to take pictures of me!)

 And then of course, there’s the boots. I get compliments on these boots everywhere I go. I was at a housewarming party this past Saturday, and a friend of a friend actually said, “If you take your boots off you better keep a really close eye on them.” Needless to say, the boots didn’t leave my feet. 😉

I can’t wait to see what you guys all wore this week!

5 Responses to “Sweat to Street Sunday #1”

  1. Miz March 4, 2012 at 6:17 am #

    OMGOSH I LOVE THIS.
    Now, may I request a makeover?
    a styling? 🙂

  2. Jess March 4, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    Cute outfit! Here’s my sweat to street post for this week: http://www.jessruns.com/2012/03/sweat-to-street-1.html

    Also…I hope you are currently kicking butt in NOLA!

  3. JessSutera March 4, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    This is such a fun idea! Super cute outfits!!

  4. eatingforexcellence March 4, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    Such a cute idea!! LOVE IT 🙂

  5. Emily @FamilyNLifeLV March 5, 2012 at 4:49 am #

    Those boots are adorable! I hope you kicked butt at your race! All that yellow would keep me going! I love yellow!

Leave a Reply

