Five for Friday: Wardrobe Staples

2 Mar

Hey everybody, Happy Friday! Today’s Fashion Friday post takes the form of a Five for Friday post – with my wardrobe staples!

No wardrobe is complete with a few key pieces, right? These are the pieces I need to have in my wardrobe.

1) Comfy, versatile cardigans. I wear these with everything – dresses, skirts, pants, over a tank top with shorts on a cool-ish summer night, you name it.Tay

2) A wide variety of dress pants. The top two pairs are lined, the next two pairs are wide legged, and the bottom pair is a simple pair of dark blue khaki style. When you have pants in this many different colors (I also have black, black with red pinstripes, and the gray with purple, black and white pinstripes that you saw last Friday) you can come up with multitudes of different looks.Dress Pants

3) An “Interview” Dress. I always make sure I have at least one dress that I would wear to a job interview, or an important meeting with my boss. This dress has a cute faux snakeskin belt that goes around the waist, too (that I forgot to photograph).

Interview Dress

4) Tank tops, tank tops, and more tank tops. I wear these with everything. Under dresses, under t-shirts, under other tank tops, under blouses, you get the picture.

Tank Tops

5) Classic black and classic brown shoes. I have tons of other shoes, but my wardrobe is never complete if I don’t have these too.

Black Pumps2

Brown Shoes

Brown Shoes 3

I want to know: What are YOUR wardrobe staples?

Signature

4 Responses to “Five for Friday: Wardrobe Staples”

  1. Miz March 2, 2012 at 6:12 am #

    I SOOOOOOOO NEED A STYLIST.

    #thatisall 🙂

  2. jobo March 2, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    Great finds! I LOVE nine west shoes, especially boots! love love love! and anything from the Limited. Or Victoria’s Secret clothing!

  3. Meaghan March 2, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    Love this post! I’m a HUGE tank top girl – wear them under EVERYTHING! I also need to have a few black dresses in rotation (comfy ones) for work. In the late spring/summer, I LIVE in skirts/dresses. EEEK – can’t wait!! 🙂

  4. Emily @FamilyNLifeLV March 4, 2012 at 1:21 am #

    I think we could so go shopping together! Looks like we like many of the same stores!

Leave a Reply

