Foodie Penpals–Round 6

28 Feb

Hey hey everyone! It’s Foodie Penpals time again. What’s that? You don’t know what Foodie Penpals is? Then you don’t know what you’re missing!

Head on over to the Lean Green Bean and visit the lovely Lindsay for all the details, plus a link up of all the Foodie Penpal posts from February!

This month my package came from Kristen at Mind Your Bees and Trees (super cute blog name, isn’t it?).

She is living in Japan so I received a box full of Japanese goodies! How exciting is that?

Collage

                   Veggie Chips 2Veggie Chips

Veggie Flavored Potato Chips

Energy Balls

Homemade Energy Balls

Green Tea

Gotta have green tea, right?!

Japenese Rice Cakes

Japanese Rice Cakes

Cookies 2Cookies

Japanese Cookies

Postcard

Where Kristen lives – isn’t it beautiful?

So, have I convinced you that you want to join in on this fun? It’s so fun getting packages from different people every month filled with new goodies to try!

Don’t forget to visit Lindsay for all the details!

Signature

11 Responses to “Foodie Penpals–Round 6”

  1. Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean February 28, 2012 at 7:19 am #

    looks like some good stuff! i can’t believe we’ve been doing this for 6 months already 🙂

  2. Heather (Where's the Beach) February 28, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    What a cool package of truly unique goodies!!

  3. Julie February 28, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    I love getting foreign foods! And she mailed it from Japan?

  4. Chung-Ah | Damn Delicious February 28, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    You got some good stuff! I’m getting so many ideas as to what to send for next month’s Foodie Penpal.

    Also, thanks for the amazing package. I loved it all! And it was such a blast to be your penpal 🙂

  5. Christine @ Oatmeal in my Bowl February 28, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    I am so freaking jealous!! Although I can’t imagine the shipping costs for that package. I knew Canada was participating… haha. that is super cool. and I am still super jealous. Nice package! Enjoy.

    • mindyourbeesandtrees March 4, 2012 at 6:51 am #

      Don’t worry Christine….we have an APO address so the shipping costs are the same as mailing something domestically 🙂

  6. Jessica M February 28, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    That’s AWESOME that you got one all the way from Japan! Those cookies look yummy, I think I need some! 🙂

  7. Alyson February 28, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    Samantha it is because of your blog that I even found out about the Foodie Penpals so thanks for that! It was so much fun and I can’t wait til next month. It looks like you got some really great things, enjoy!!

  8. Nicole2112 February 29, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    I love the unique foods that you received! So cool!

  9. caloricandcrazy February 29, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    I love Japanese snacks! 🙂

  10. mindyourbeesandtrees March 4, 2012 at 6:51 am #

    I’m so glad you loved the package!! (Sorry it took me a while to read the post….we’re getting ready for our move back to the States so life is pretty hectic now!) I hope the energy balls were still edible 🙂

Leave a Reply

