Fashion Friday

24 Feb

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!! Something occurred to me the other day – I never write about non-running fashion. I’ll write about running shoes, and compression garments, etc. all day long, but I never write about what I wear when I’m not running.

A lot of people will say, “If I could live in workout clothes, I would.” I am not one of those people. I love to get dressed in “real” clothes. My day job requires me to look somewhat professional, and I enjoy dressing up and looking cute on the weekends too!

For my very first Fashion Friday – I’m going to share with you one of my favorite work outfits from this week!

Me Top Half w-HeadWhole Outfit

Top Headless Half

Unfortunately you can’t see the stripes in the pants really well – and I thought I had taken a picture. They’re black, white, and purple. I love to wear a top with striped pants that brings out the color of the stripe.

What’s the other thing I love about these pants? They’re about 7 years old. So anyone that says “Oh, I don’t like Old Navy, they’re not quality, blah blah blah…” Sorry, you’re wrong.

Here’s where I got what I’m wearing:

Headband – Sparkly Soul

White Tank Top – Aeropostale

Purple Top – Gap

Pants – Old Navy

Cardigan – Ann Taylor

What is one of your favorite fashionable things to do, like me matching my shirt to my stripes?

Signature

13 Responses to “Fashion Friday”

  1. Nicole February 24, 2012 at 7:33 am #

    i also love dressing up 🙂

  2. readytogetsweaty February 24, 2012 at 8:01 am #

    Super cute outfit. I also LOVE to dress up and my favorite thing to do is match accessories (Jewelry) to my clothes.

  3. Heather (Where's the Beach) February 24, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    I’m a huge fan of accessories for any and all outfits. Oh…and shoes…love love shoes 😉

  4. Heidi @BananaBuzzbomb February 24, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    Unfortunately I have no “need” to dress up since it’s not required for work. Although I do like the feeling of getting dressed up for special occasions. Happy Friday!

  5. bonnie February 24, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    I’m with Heidi – as a personal training, my gym clothes are my work clothes! But it’s fun when I do “get” to dress up..cute outfit! 🙂

  6. jobo February 24, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    You look gorgeous in that first pic (all of them, but first one I love!). Great shot! 🙂 And your outfit is super cute! I love fashion friday 😉

  7. Jess February 24, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    Super cute outfit! I love dressing up for dates…especially the sushi date-blogger style variety 😉 I also don’t mind dressing up for work (the one day I’m in the office a week now LOL) and LOVE accesories and shoes to make/break an outfit. So fun! BUT I can’t lie – I DO love my workout gear too, so comfy and sporty 🙂

  8. Laury @thefitnessdish February 24, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Yes!!! I love my sparkly soul headband!!! And I really need to get over to Old Navy. It’s one of my favorite places to shop–I always find great deals there!

  9. KymberlyFunFit February 24, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Like you, my sister has adopted her Sparkly Soul headband as perma-fashion wear, not just workout wear.

  10. eatingforexcellence February 24, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    Cute! I love GAP 🙂

  11. fitknitchick February 24, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    Love the Gap top! Very cute and flattering. Is it a deep purple like my monitor says?

  12. Running in Mommyland February 26, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    I love fashion Friday! p.s. I saw your link on Wild Things Sunday post! Am twitter following you too!

Leave a Reply

