Music Monday: 10 Motivational Songs

13 Feb

Last week I brought you the “10 Songs You Do Not Want on Your Marathon Playlist.” This week, I again went to my fellow FitFluential Ambassadors to find out what their favorite motivational songs are.

I had one rule for this post – no clichés please. No “Eye of the Tiger:" No “Don’t Stop Believing.” I wanted songs that just really made you get out there, get running, and git er’ done, without a cheesy message behind it. (Plus, like I told my fellow ambassadors – songs like that make me want to stab my own eyeballs out.)

Here are ten songs we can’t live without:

10 Motivational Songs

Pin It

What songs motivate you and get you pumped up when you’re running, racing, and working out?

Signature

2 Responses to “Music Monday: 10 Motivational Songs”

  1. Meredith @ DareYouTo February 13, 2012 at 8:14 am #

    We Are Young!! The besttttt . Good list!

  2. Mireille March 8, 2012 at 6:21 am #

    I’m in the very same position! January is ovuboisly a busy month for joining gyms and I’m no different. I just finished making a playlist and provided you don’t have any aversion to R’n’B/Hip Hop music then there are hundreds of good songs. You want something you can enjoy listening to. I think things like Run It! by Chris Brown, Encore by Jay Z and Linkin Park, Ooh Wee, Yeah! By Usher, Eminem Lose Yourself watch more BET and you’ll be overwhelmed with good music. If I were you I’d go for really upbeat fast R’n’B, it inadvertently speeds up your workout pace.

Leave a Reply

