My VERY FIRST What I Ate Wednesday

8 Feb

Lindsay from The Lean Green Bean posted this on Twitter yesterday:

Lindsay WIAW Tweet

And I totally stole her idea. I started looking through my phone and realized it’s chock full of yummy food pictures! So, here’s a glimpse into what I’ve been eating lately, enjoy!

 

Breakfast everyday!

Breakfast everyday – Fruity Green Smoothie

Spinach, Mozzarella, and Tomato Pizza

Spinach, tomato, and mozzarella pizza

Healthy Lunch

A very healthy lunch

Spaghetti

Spaghetti with homemade fresh tomato sauce

Shrimp Lemon Asparagus Risotto

Shrimp with lemon asparagus risotto (made by my brother)

Marathon Training - I've eaten way more of this stuff lately than I care to!

Way more of these than I really care to consume…

There you have it folks! I’m going to try to remember to take more pictures of my food and participate in more of these!

If you don’t know what “What I Ate Wednesday” is – Visit Jenn’s Blog: Peas and Crayons – she’s the mastermind behind this!

Signature

20 Responses to “My VERY FIRST What I Ate Wednesday”

  1. Miz February 8, 2012 at 6:58 am #

    I can only imagine how BORING my what I ate would be 🙂

    which kinda makes me wanna be like YOU and do it!

    xo

  2. Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean February 8, 2012 at 7:52 am #

    yay for phone dumps!! glad i inspired you! and props to your brother. love the presentation!

    • runcupcake February 8, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

      He’s educated in this sort of thing 😉

  3. Heather (Where's the Beach) February 8, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    MMMMM pizza! My husband loves the Honey Stingers gels and wafers. Need to check out those chews for him

    • runcupcake February 8, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

      I love the Honey Stinger waffles! But not the gels! The chews are delicious, and easy to chew, not like Clif Blox or Gu Chomps, they don’t get stuck in your teeth!

  4. JessSutera February 8, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    Um. Can your brother cook for me? That shrimp risotto looks friggin amazing!

    • runcupcake February 8, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

      We will have a dinner party, when I move, and he can cook for all of us!

  5. jobo February 8, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    I concur – that risotto looks so good! I just ate breakfast but could totally eat that too. hehe 😉

    • runcupcake February 8, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

      It was amazing – that boy sure can cook!

  6. Crazy Cooking Couple (@CrazyCookingCpl) February 8, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    Always wanted to try risotto not sure why we have not. But all your eats look delicious. Cannot pick a favorite!

    • runcupcake February 8, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

      I could eat risotto every day, I love it!

  7. Fancy Nancy February 8, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    Oh boy do you make what I eat looks super boring….actually I’m going to come over there to eat from now on!! The risotto looks amazing!

    • runcupcake February 8, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

      My brother went to Johnson & Wales – it’s kind of nice! 🙂

  8. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons February 8, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    once you get in the habit of snapping photos it gets wayyy easier to remember =) promise! ❤ happy wiaw samantha!

  9. Tessa at Amazing Asset February 8, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    Welcome to WIAW! You will certainly get into the habit of taking pictures of your food more.. this “party” is too fun to miss 🙂

  10. Sara @my less serious life February 8, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    happy WIAW! that pizza looks absolutely divine!!!

  11. Miranda @ Biting Life February 8, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    Both your sandwich AND your brother’s risotto look SO good. Do you have the recipe for the risotto??

    • runcupcake February 9, 2012 at 6:33 am #

      I have 2 Risotto recipes that I’ll get up soon 🙂

  12. Meredith @ DareYouTo February 9, 2012 at 10:26 am #

    YAYY Welcome to the party! (Confession: I, myself, have only done one WIAW so far, taking a few weeks off. But I’l be back in the game next week!) I do love seeing what my fellow bloggers are up to, and your food certainly looks tasty and healthy! (The pizza – beautiful, and the homemade tomato sauce! Love it.)

Leave a Reply

