Tag You’re It

2 Feb

Well I was it first… and you, yes YOU, will be when I’m done.

The MF Dre tagged me in this 11 Things About Me Post that a lot of other bloggers have been participating in. It sounds fun, so here goes!

Rules:
1. Post these rules.
2. You must post 11 random things about yourself.
3. Answer the questions set for you in their post.
4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
5. Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them (or Twitter, isn’t that easier? I’m changing this rule to go to Twitter and tag them).
6. No stuff in the tagging section about you are tagged if you are reading this. You legitimately have to tag 11 people.

11 Random Things About Me

  1. I cannot stand it if a document has more than one staple in it. I will take every single staple out of a pile of papers and resecure them with one staple.
  2. I sing along to every song on the radio while driving. Loudly. And I actually know the words – I have a strange ability to learn the words to every song I hear. Been that way most of my life.
  3. I would rather wear a skirt or dress than pants. (So of course I’m grateful that so far Mother Nature has blessed us with a mild winter).
  4. I drive with the windows down and the heat up in the car when it’s semi-warm out.
  5. I’m wicked claustrophobic. (I won’t even use the bathroom on an airplane).
  6. I firmly believe that everything happens for a reason. You may not always know the reason, or you may not want to know the reason, but there’s a reason.
  7. I am a total bookworm. I am always reading. Right now I’m working on 11/22/63 by Stephen King.
  8. I’m afraid of heights but I love roller coasters. I’ll stand in line for a roller coaster and freak out, and continue to freak out until that very first big drop, then I’m super happy and screaming, and when I get off the ride I want to go again. But not without repeating the super freak out attack.
  9. I’m obsessed with built-in bra tank tops, especially the ones from Aeropostale.
  10. I don’t do anything half-assed. If I commit to a project, a workout, a run, you name it…I see it through to the end and pour my heart and soul into it.
  11. I would rather have a few close friends that I can turn to for anything, and do anything for them, then a whole bunch of acquaintances who are just there to be there.

MF Dre’s Questions for Me

  1. In what moment of your day do you feel most free? When I leave work – as soon as my work day is over, the rest of the day is MY time to do whatever I want to do!
  2. Brag for a moment about one of the accomplishments you’re most proud of. Completing my first marathon, but not just because it’s my first marathon – because I had to contend with 2,135 of total elevation gain while doing it!
  3. You’re having a dinner party.  How many people are you inviting and what would you make? 4-6 people, tops. I like small, intimate parties. What I make totally depends on who I invite – I have foodie friends, then I have simple taste friends.
  4. Do you prefer to work out in the morning? At night? Not at all? In the morning in the spring/summer, at night in the fall/winter.
  5. Which reality TV show has succeeded in sucking you in season after season? American Idol
  6. What is the most random thing you put Peanut Butter on? More like, what do I NOT put peanut butter on.
  7. Would you prefer to live a long life or a broad life? Broad
  8. Prius.  Love ‘em or Hate ‘em (regardless of the fact that anyone who drives one is a horrible driver) They’re hideous. 
  9. What song are you embarrassed to say you love? Love You Like a Love Song – Selena Gomez
  10. Valentines Day? Love it or Hate it?  And what should I do for the Mr? I love love so I love it, but I have no one to love right now so I guess I don’t care… 
  11. What is your best advice for me in my first full Marathon this year? Do NOT worry about time. Just cross the finish line, it doesn’t matter when.

And finally…My Questions for YOU

  1. What is your #1 go to workout song?
  2. If you had to choose 3 foods to eat for the rest of your life (and nothing else) what would they be?
  3. If you were given an unlimited vacation budget – but it had to be used on ONE trip – where would you go and why?
  4. What are you more afraid of: snakes or spiders?
  5. Puppies or kitties? Do you have any?
  6. What dead rockstar would you bring back if you could?
  7. What is the most random thing you collect (or have collected?)?
  8. What one article of clothing (or accessory) do you have to wear every single day?
  9. If you could only eat FRUITS or VEGGIES, but not both, which would you choose?
  10. Beach or mountains? Why?
  11. What is your favorite band EVER?

So now, who do I tag, really? I’m so wicked late to this game that a ton of people I would have tagged have already been tagged…

Jess (EatDrinkBreatheSweat)

Jolene (Determined. To Be…)

Heather (Where’s the Beach)

Coachy (aka Jim) (Run Bike Surf)

Jess (30 Something MotherRunner)

Meaghan (Miles, Miles, and More Miles…)

10 Responses to “Tag You’re It”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) February 4, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    These posts are so fun. Love getting to know bloggers better. I am so with you on the smaller dinner party too. I already did one of these, but I want to use the questions next week for my Fun Facts Friday!

  2. Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean February 4, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    i’m the same way about staples! so annoying!

  3. Jessica M February 4, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    I am on it! I totally agree with Heather–it’s a great way to find out more about your online (and real-life in this case!) buds! 🙂

  4. Andrea @ theMFDre February 4, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    Peanut butter on everything!! Thank goodness for it! And I kind of like I love you like a love song secretly too! Great run today!

  5. JessSutera February 5, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    I love your #11 random and the #11 question you answered, SO MUCH!!

    I’m also with you – would rather wear a skirt or a dress over pants any day of the week! Super cute 🙂

    • runcupcake February 6, 2012 at 6:39 am #

      I knew you’d love the #11 answer 🙂

      And since we’re girls and we can wear dresses and skirts to look cute and girly, we may as well, am I right?!

  6. jobo February 5, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    I also agree on #11!! totally. And you won’t pee on a plane?! Wow…I mean, I get it, but if I gotta go, I gotta go! haha. Thanks for the tag, I have this one on my list to do too!

    • runcupcake February 6, 2012 at 6:38 am #

      I will, if I REALLY have to go. Otherwise I wait – I’m scared of getting stuck in the bathroom!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 11, randomly | EatDrinkBreatheSweat - February 8, 2012

    […] fun little “11 randoms” post that has been making its way around bloggy land. And then Sam and Amanda did. I dig it because it’s given me a chance to get to know some of my best blog […]

  2. 11 randoms x3! « Determined. To Be… - February 9, 2012

    […] tagged me (and Samantha, and Amanda too!) in this fun post on randomness and I figured I’d throw one together as […]

Leave a Reply

