Foodie Penpals–Round 5

31 Jan

My how time flies when you’re having fun. I can’t believe it’s already the 5th Edition of Foodie Penpals.

This month’s package of goodies came from Erin. You have to check out her blog, it’s beautiful. I love getting packages from readers/Twitter friends!

This month’s goodies:

015

021

Mmmmm maple and brown sugar oatmeal!

020

I love applesauce – it’s been a fave treat with mini-Triscuits lately

019

I had no idea organic jelly beans even existed… so cool and delicious!

018

I can’t wait to try these chips – I plan on making homemade hummus to go with them

017

Fruit roll ups for grown up healthy people – with out the rolled up part and weird paper…

016

Holy amazing candy bars – I ate 1/3 of this while writing this post. so. good.

This is a SERIOUSLY awesome bunch of goodies.  Thanks Erin!

In case you’ve been hiding under a rock – go visit Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean for all the details on how Foodie PenPals works.

And you can also go pay a visit to Michele at Runn Princess Runn to see what I sent her!

I hope you guys join in the fun with us in February!

Signature

7 Responses to “Foodie Penpals–Round 5”

  1. Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean January 31, 2012 at 8:15 am #

    weeeee! i got that chocolate bar in my package a couple months ago from jordan!!! so good 🙂

  2. Christine @ Oatmeal Bowl January 31, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Your box looks so yummy! Mmmmm… natural applesauce…rice chips…. look so tasty! I am glad I joined in the fun, too!

  3. Caitlin January 31, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    How funny, I got my pen pal a candy bar by that exact same brand! That’s so cool that the jelly beans are organic, I didn’t know they made those either.

    • runcupcake January 31, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

      That candy bar rocks. And organic jelly beans is sheer genius!

  4. Julie January 31, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    I’ve had the fruit strips before…very yummy. And I am intrigued by the organic jelly beans. What will they think of next?

  5. Vicki February 3, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    I have seen those ‘Fruit roll ups’ before but was always scared to try them. Are they good?

Leave a Reply

