The First One

29 Dec

Hey everybody! Can you believe it’s Thursday already? Here I am, blogging away from my new site – so exciting!!

I titled this post the first one for two reasons

  1. Although I transferred all of my other posts from Blogger over already, this post is my first WordPress post. Woot! Pardon the appearance while the site is still under construction – I am going to work as fast as I can to make it beautiful. 
  2. Tonight I ran my first training run for Marathon #3 and Half-Marathon #6. 

Wait what did I just say? Yup, half-marathon #6. It didn’t take much to talk me into this one. Half at the Hamptons Half Marathon at Hampton Beach, NH. 

  1. “As of right now, the elevation guide we have shows this to be the flattest course in New England for a half marathon.” (From race site) Can we say hello to a sub 2-hour half marathon finally? I hope so. This race will be long run #8 for Marathon #3 training so I’d like to think this is a good possibility.
  2. After Race party including hot soup, Lindt Chocolate and BEER.. in the classy Ashworth Hotel Ballroom. Does this even need an explanation?
  3. One friend is running, another I may be able to talk into it, another is spectating, and yet another I’ve yet to meet. 

So it’s going to be New Hampshire in February which means cold – but it’s flat, I’ll be in good company, and there’s beer and chocolate afterwards. Woohoo!

Prepare yourselves now for the barrage of marathon/half-marathon talk that will be coming from me in the next 64 days.

Goodnight my friends!

Image

12 Responses to “The First One”

  1. Amy December 30, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    Congrats on your new space! It looks great already. I’m running the Hampton Half too. Looks like it should be a fun time!

    • runcupcake December 30, 2011 at 10:18 am #

      That’s awesome, can’t wait to meet you!

  2. Victoria December 30, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    So glad you were able to run after taking some time for your ankle! Can’t wait to read about your training from your “new home”!

  3. jobo December 30, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    That is awesome!! Count me in to spectate too!! I’d love to cheer you on!!! That race sounds awesome! if it wasn’t in Feb, I’d consider it too 😉

    • runcupcake December 30, 2011 at 10:18 am #

      Toughen up cupcake and START TRAINING! YOU CAN DO IT! 😉

  4. runfastermommy-Heather December 30, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    add me to the list, I think I will join you at this race!

    • runcupcake December 30, 2011 at 10:16 am #

      AWESOME! Can’t wait to meet you!

  5. runningwithsass December 30, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    congrats on the “move” and welcome to wordpress!

  6. JessSutera December 30, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    OMG you even included me in your post too, you’re killing me! LOL! Even Scott just said it from the other room when I chuckled and told him, “you’re killing me!” hehe. So tempting though – esp considering the elevation!! I’d LOVE to kill a sub-2 half!! ahh!!

    • runcupcake December 30, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

      Duh, of course I included you 😉 hehehe love it. The elevation is so awesome, we can totally TOTALLY push this. And I’d assume Scott would join us?! 😀

Leave a Reply

