Reluctantly (Kinda) Resting

24 Dec

Today I very reluctantly decided to take a full blown rest day. I was sitting at my desk at work, not doing anything, and my ankle was sore. So I took the advice that so many of you had for me yesterday:

REST

Source

Thanks guys (err, gals…). I know I need to do it, I’ve just been on such a hot streak lately, that sitting back and taking a rest day feels crappy. Of course that hot streak is why I’m being forced into a full blown rest day in the first place. 


But, then there’s the kinda part. When I got home from work, I did this (first and most important):


Then I did this:

Then I made these for me and mom:


Then I had some of this (created by the brother – recipe to follow):


So, I ended up on my feet for 4 hours anyway. Whoops. 

Now I’m sitting with ice on my ankle, finally resting. 


And watching Serendipity.


So maybe resting isn’t so bad after all. 


One Response to “Reluctantly (Kinda) Resting”

  1. Suz and Allan December 24, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    I love Serendipity! Hope your ankle feels better today!

Leave a Reply

