Randomosity Galore

21 Dec

Happy Tuesday! I’m in a wicked silly, random mood. I just got back from a butt kicker of a workout, so we’ll start there!


I started with my friend, Mr. No Armed Elliptical trainer – I cranked the incline up to 20 (max) and just torched my quads. What I love about this particular piece of equipment (other than the ability to torch my quads) is that I can tweet, reply to emails, and work while working out. And the half hour FLEW by. 


Then I hoped on the treadmill for an easy 3 mile run with 1/4 mile striders. I did 3/4 of a mile at 9:31 (6.3 mph) then I did 1/4 mile at 8:57 (6.7 mph). That flew by too, and I felt great afterwards. 


Now for some randomness:


A bagel with cream cheese and raspberry jam is FANTASTIC. (That’s what I had for dinner – that and some more of my GNC Lean Shake, it has the perfect post workout carb:protein ratio).


I love Google. A few people have posted on Twitter about going to Google and typing in Let it Snow. How cool is that? I also love how Google does neat things for famous birthdays, etc…


Don’t you wish that you could tell how awesome a sweatshirt is going to be when you buy it? Then you could buy 5, ya know what I mean? I have this sweatshirt from Old Navy that I’ve had for probably 6 years. It’s so broken in and the sleeves are falling apart, but I love it. I wish I had 6 more.


Moving Comfort sports bras chafe the hell out of my front bra strap area. Like BAD. WTF? I’ve tried two. I’ve tried Body Glide, Vaseline, you name it. Yet I still haven’t bought another good sports bra, so I suffer (I’m suffering right now – OUCH.)


After seeing this on Twitter today, I am totally buying it for my dog. She only weighs 30 pounds and has very short hair, she totally needs this. 

Oh Mom, are you really going to make me wear a pink puffy vest?
Speaking of buying cool wintery things – I loathe winter. But I love snow. Do I make any sense? However, I am amused when I leave the gym (when it’s 36 out) in shorts and a hoody, then make a stop at a store. People look at me like I’m crazy. I find it funny – if only they knew how crazy I really am. 



I can’t blog while watching the Saturday Night Live Christmas Special – I’m paying more attention to the TV than writing. 


Alright that’s all folks! I’m going to go hit the fridge (yup still hungry – apparently that workout really ramped my metabolism). 


Oh wait, I’m not done (my friends say I write like I talk – today I believe that 100%). 


“Join us (us being FitFluential) on Wednesday, December 21, 2011 at 7:30 PM CST for a Twitter Chat. We will discuss tips on how to Live Well Now with GNC. The hashtag for the Chat is #LiveWellNow.” More info here!


Will you be there? I will be, and I hope to see ya’ll there (did I really just type ya’ll? We don’t say ya’ll in Rhode Island!). 


Okay, now I’m really done. I hope you guys enjoyed my super silly random post tonight!


GOODNIGHT LOVES!








Leave a Reply

