Super Saturday

10 Dec

Hey everybody! I hope you’re having a fantastic Saturday so far! I know I am.


I started today with a 7 mile run.  It was a chilly morning, but I was still able to dress pretty lightly in capris, a short sleeve and long sleeve tee, ear warmer, and gloves. I went out with the intention of running slow, at an “all day” pace, and that’s what I did.



While I was running, I decided to finish strong. I know it’s good for me, to learn to push past what I think are my limits, and get out of my comfort zone. So I ran my last mile at 9:27. It wasn’t easy, since my legs were used to just strolling for the past few miles, and because of the crazy mile repeats I ran on Thursday. 


After my run I made myself a delicious green smoothie, and went about some usual Saturday business (aka stuff not worthy of writing about).


While I was running, I realized something. I have a pretty darn good eye for pretty pictures (if I do say so myself). I took a few pics, that I’ll share here with you. This afternoon, I started looking through other pictures I have taken, and I have some real beauties.

Early morning at the reservoir
Water flowing out of a pond after some heavy rains this week
Just me and the open road
With that being said, I’ve decided that you’re going to get a lot more Wordless Wednesday posts from me, because I want to share all of my beautiful pictures with you! I hope you enjoy these pictures as much as I enjoy taking them.



Now I’m off to go get the Christmas tree with my family, then going on my annual Father/Daughter Christmas shopping trip. This one is fun – I get food and drink, and I get to shop for my mom, and I don’t spend a dime. How fun is that?!


Tomorrow I’m off to run 13 miles, I’ll check in with you all after that.  I hope you all have a great rest of your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

