Foodie Penpals Round 3 – November Edition

29 Nov

Wow, another month GONE! Can you believe it? Where does the time go?


If you don’t know what Foodie Penpals is by now (since this is the third time you’re hearing about it from me) check out Lindsay’s Foodie Penpal Introductory Post, and my September and October posts.


This month the goods came from Carissa and Kyle from Fit2Flex*. I love the tagline on their blog, “Healthy body, clean food, heavy weights, happy marriage.” SO CUTE.


Anyway, on to the goods:

My “birthsgiving” goodies with a pretty pink bow!  Carissa tells me that Kyle is almost 30 too, YAY I’m not the oldest person in blog land (sometimes I feel like I am…)
I cannot wait to try this – I don’t have a coffee grinder though! Can you take your coffee to Starbucks and ask them to grind it for you?
I’ve never heard of shelled hemp seed before! (I plan on putting it in this afternoon’s salad!)
I forgot I had this, or I would’ve eaten it after my 5k on Turkey Day. Strawberry-Cranberry is a great fall-ish flavor too. I’m going to have it after my next 5k on Sunday – I’ll report back!
This little guy has taken up residence in the pocket of my favorite hoodie.  Two things I don’t go far without: chapstick and a hoodie! I love Rudolph, he’s so cute! (She thinks I’m cuuuuuuuuuuute!!!!)
I’m eating this as I write – it tastes just like a regular Hershey’s Bar, but the texture is light and fluffy. I think I prefer this over regular Hershey’s!
Yum, yum, yum. I loves me some truffles.
Carissa and Kyle put together what they called a “naughty and nice” penpal package, but I’m calling it all nice hehehe. Thanks guys, this is great!

SIDE NOTE: An update from last month’s penpal package: Thank you Kayla,  I am addicted to Snackimals and Clif Z bars! My mother thought I was crazy when I came home from the grocery store with a bag of animal crackers LOL 

That’s all for this month’s package! Check out Lindsay’s post  for all of the Foodie Penpals action for all involved!  Want to join us? Email Lindsay and let her know! 



Leave a Reply

