Cupcakes and FitFluential (Opposites Attract)

23 Nov

I have a cupcake recipe for you! I’ve been way overdue for a while! Quite some time ago I made these Neapolitan Cupcakes from Courtney


Then one day I had a brainstorm, that took her recipe, and just tweaked it up a little. 


May I present to you:


Chocolate Cherry Cupcakes


Ingredients:


One box Pillsbury Golden Butter Cake Mix (prepared according to package directions)
1/2 cup Tart Cherry Preserves
Red Food Coloring
1 oz semi-sweet baking chocolate (melted and cooled)
1 tbsp cocoa powder
Maraschino cherries


The how to:


Divide your batter evenly into two separate bowls. 


In one bowl stir in the cherry preserves and a few drops of the red food coloring until you get a dark pink/red hue to the batter.

These preserves are heavenly, in cupcakes, on toast, on a PBJ sammich…off the spoon



In the other bowl stir in the melted chocolate and cocoa powder.



Next, line your cupcake pans.  Add a spoonful of cherry batter to each cup. Then add a spoonful of chocolate batter on top of each spoonful of cherry batter. (or the other way around as you seen from my picture…)



Bake according to package directions (which I believe is 350 for 20-25 minutes, until a toothpick stuck in the center comes out clean).


One cooled, I frosted these with the traditional Hershey’s Chocolate Frosting and garnished with a Maraschino Cherry. 

Aren’t they cute?!

Chocolate and cherry is one of my favorite combos, and these little guys are to. die. for. 


********************


Now, for something completely different. 



Are you interested in joining the FitFluential Family? We’re looking for network members AND ambassadors.


Apply to Become a Member.  More info on what the FitFluential Family is looking for in bloggers/influencers.


Ambassadors: If you want more information on becoming an ambassador you can e-mail me or e-mail Kelly Olexa. If you e-mail Kelly directly, please make sure you tell her that I sent you!!!! 


Fitfluential Membership and Fitfluential Ambassadorship is for MEN and WOMEN.  The group could use a few more good men (we’ve got some great ones already!). 


Let me have your attention for just a moment on this:

You WANT to be part of this group. Trust me.

This is a FANTASTIC group of people, from all walks of life. 

Don’t think that you “don’t belong” or “don’t fit the requirements”

Everyone in this group is AMAZING. They’re supportive, full of advice, funny, genuine, you name it.  I am honored to be a part of this group, and would love it if more of my friends/readers were part of it with me.

So, what do you say? Contact me or Kelly as soon as possible!!!!





Leave a Reply

