Guest Post: Courtney "Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life"

18 Sep

Today’s guest post is by a girl whose blog I read every. single. day. Without fail.  I love her recipes, her fitness mojo, and how much her family, friends, and kitty mean to her.  Her blog is the first one I ever read! So, without further ado…

Hey everyone! My name is Courtney and I blog over at “Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life.”

If you’ve ever stopped by, then you probably already know that I absolutelylove blogging about food, fitness, fashion, and baking sweet treats, butI also really enjoy just sharing my life and having a good time,especially with my hubby, Jay, and little fur ball, Cody.

I’m so excited to be guest posting for Samantha while she is away thisweekend. Both Samantha and I have a very similar take on healthy living; welove balancing out healthy eats and exercise with the occasional glass ofwine, beer, or decadent desserts. She’s definitely my kinda gal!

So, like I mentioned, I love sweets and am very guilty of having a hugesweet tooth. Baking is practically therapeutic for me, and I attempt to bake upsome sort of sweet treat at least once a week; even if it’s not for me and isbeing sent in with Jay to share with his co-workers (they love my need forbaking).
So today, I thought I would share with you all some recipes for one of myfavorite treats to make: cookies!


Courtney’s Favorite Cookie Recipes


ChocolateChip Cookie Cups with Almond Buttercream Frosting

Crackled Sugar Cookies

Nutella Chocolate Chip Cookies

ChocolateGooey Butter Cookies

Hopefully you found something that will suit your taste buds, but if not,feel free to browse around the rest of my cookie and cupcake recipes!

Thanks, Samantha, for allowing me to invade your space today, and thanks toeveryone else for reading! Feel free to stop on by and say “hi” anytime!

Leave a Reply

