Happy Carb Thursday!

15 Sep

Good evening friends!  If you’ve been reading long enough then you know that I subscribe to the “what you do two days before the race is more important than what you do the day before” theory.

So, today is Carb Thursday.

And boy oh boy did I take full advantage.

Breakfast:
Pineapple Protein Smoothie
Mid-morning snack:
Multi-grain bagel with cream cheese
Lunch:
Turkey sandwich on whole wheat with mustard, lettuce, tomato, pickles, cheddar cheese
Leftover spanish rice
Mid-afternoon snack:
Dinner:
Chicken baked with tomatoes and pepperoncini, with a side of pasta with homemade sauce
 I have definitely consumed my fair share of carbs today.  I started adding the counts up, but honestly just didn’t have to time to add everything and calculate it!
Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a fantastic guest post and a surprise recipe post to set up.  Come back this weekend to see what I’m talking about!
After that it’s time to finish preparing, Marathon #2 is right around the corner!
Have a great weekend my friends!




Leave a Reply

