Ch Ch Ch Changes…

7 Sep

Nothing like channeling a song that’s 10 years older than me to talk about my bloggy changes!

When I first started writing this blog I literally threw it together, making a few slight adjustments here and there, but I just wanted to start writing. I wasn’t sure if I was ever going to actually go anywhere with it, how long I’d continue writing, etc…I just wanted to document my journey to my first marathon.

I love this blog.  I really enjoy writing it.  I love taking tons of pictures and sharing my experiences. So I decided it was time for a change.

This blog is so much more than Running and Cupcakes – those are two of my greatest passions, and always will be, but I am passionate about so much more – food, all exercise, travel, the outdoors, animals, my family, my friends, living, loving, and laughing (not necessarily in any particular order).

It took a lot of brainstorming to come up with my new name. Many of the ones I had thought of were already taken. I wanted something that would encompass my life – now that this blog has turned into more of a life blog than a running blog.  But you will never shut me up about running – just ask my poor family.

“Because I Can”.  It just hit me, out of the blue, last week.  PERFECT! I thought to myself. Why do I run? Because I can. Why do I travel all around the country to run races? Because I can. Why do I constantly push myself to run faster, work harder, get stronger? Because I can.

It’s me.  Never tell me I can’t, because I’ll prove to you that I can.

And that is why I changed my blog.

As for the new design – I wanted something fun and pretty. I wanted something that looked a little more professional than what my original blog looked like, but that I could design myself, because quite frankly – I’m a control freak with no patience.

I hope you continue to enjoy what I have to say, and I hope you find the new layout easier to follow, and fun to look at it!
In other news…

I totally bailed on my workout tonight.  Mother Nature is having her way with me right now in the form of severe sinus problems.  By the time I got home from work I had a sinus headache to end all sinus headaches.  You know the kind where you move your head and it just HURTS.  Yeah, that.  Thanks to a great cocktail of Mucinex, Flonase, and Advil, I’m starting to feel better. Phew. Glad it’s at least the beginning of taper time, so I’m supposed to be taking it somewhat easy.

Well, don’t you worry about me, now that I have my ragweed fighting cocktail down, I’ll be good to go.  I always forget to refill my Flonase prescription before it’s too late.  Whoopsy. Maybe someday I’ll learn.

And now it’s Fitblog time my friends, I hope you have a great Tuesday night!!!!

I know you want this stuck in your head for the rest of the night.

Leave a Reply

