Monday Love Part 3 (Day 19)

30 Aug

Happy Monday bloggy friends! It was a beautiful day here in Lil’ Rhody – aside from all of the debris scattered everywhere, you might not have even known we had a stormy storm yesterday. So, here we are for our third installment (already! where does the time go?) of what I love on a Monday! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do, and in case you missed the first two installments, here’s where you can find them:

Love #1

Speaking of ol’ Irene – the first thing I love today is the fact that she did not cause any significant damage or injuries to me, my family, or any of my friends.  I am very fortunate in that my house and belongings were spared, and that my electricity has been restored since last night, and internet since this morning.
My heart goes out to every. single. person. that is suffering through this disaster right now.  I cannot imagine the pain and suffering others are feeling, and for that I feel infinitely grateful. My thoughts are with all of you out there who are dealing with disastrous aftermath from Irene. 
Love #2

Fall is in the air! I love fall, it’s my favorite season.  The crisp cool mornings, the warm days, the cool clear nights perfect for sleeping. Pumpkins, pumpkins, and more … pumpkins.
With fall comes pumpkin, one of my favorite things on the planet. Yesterday morning, while preparing to lose power, I was digging around in a closet looking for candles.  Since it’s almost fall I pulled out all of my yummy fall candles (pumpkin pie, apple spice…).  Last night at my parent’s house, my mother also had fall candles burning.  I’m officially ready for fall, and well, pumpkins. I’m dreaming of pumpkin spice coffee, pumpkin pie, pumpkin muffins, pumpkin overnight oats, pumpkin beer…oh the list goes on and on…
Love #3

A good stretch. 
I ended up taking yesterday as my rest day because I literally lost power just as I was about to throw a yoga DVD on.  Today I knew that even though I had a great long run on Saturday, I needed to help my legs more.  I cannot say enough about the P90X X-Stretch video, especially for runners.  A lot of focus in this video is put on the quads, glutes, hamstrings, and there’s a great section towards the end for feet/shins/calves.  It’s the best hour I ever spend working out. 
Love #4

Laughing at myself.  Last week I wasn’t giving up summer, now I’m ready for fall.  I’m such a crackpot sometimes. I always find it amusing to see how often I change my mind – on a lot of subjects, mainly non-serious subjects, like the changing of the seasons.
After all, if you can’t laugh at yourself, who can you laugh at? Never take life too seriously!
Love #5

Well, I’m ending this week’s edition of Monday Love on 5 instead of 6.  I’m feeling rather tired, and 5 a.m. comes early.  With only 19 days to go until Marathon #2, I know I need to be diligent about getting all of the rest I can!
My latest I can sit still while listening song:
Gotta love the Black Eyed Peas!
So my friends, what are you loving on this Monday?



2 Responses to “Monday Love Part 3 (Day 19)”

  1. phillynerdgirl.com August 30, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    I'm loving quick and easy dinners when I am beat, being super productive at work, and perfect running weather.

  2. Stephanie August 30, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    So sooo with you on fall love. ooo gosh I lvoe fall. I even have a big fall party every year. I can't wait to come to your farm and celebrate fall with you!!! ahh the countdown has beguN!

Leave a Reply

