Monday Love (Day 26)

23 Aug

Since Monday is typically the most disliked day of the week, I am going to continue with the theme I started last week of showing a little Monday Love.

Every Monday I will share with you 6 things that I am loving at that particular moment.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

#1:

Having enough energy on my rest day to go for a walk.  Today was beautiful. At lunch time it was 77 degrees with 53% humidity, I had to get out for a bit! I ended up walking 1.5 miles in 25 minutes!

Beautiful, yes?

People do look at you funny when you’re walking down the road looking like this:

Doesn’t everyone wear Kinvara’s with a sundress?

#2:

This dinner I prepared for myself. It is not only beautiful, but delicious.  It’s the Greek Salad with Tzatziki Sauce from my Skinny Bitch cook book, along with a seasoned grilled chicken thigh, also covered in Tzatziki sauce.  I think I’m going to be eating a lot more of this sauce, it’s freakin’ good. (Not loving about the recipe: time consuming for a week night, I should’ve actually read the entire recipe and not just the ingredients before making it, whoopsy.)

#3

Not letting go of summer.  So, the kids may be going back to school, but it’s still warm out.  All of the windows in my house are still open.  I’m still wearing sun dresses and sandals. And seeking out summer beverages.

I actually had to seek this out in the store – boohooooooooo

#4

Empty peanut butter jars.  Oh yeah, we all know what that means.  Overnight oats in a jar experiment is about to happen, stay tuned!

OOIAJ Where have you been all my life?

#5

10 for $10 Chobani.  Really, you just can’t say no.

Stocking up for post-run protein smoothies

#6

Music that makes me wanna dance.  There are a few songs out there right now, but this is my personal favorite.  I can’t get enough of this song. Tell me you can sit still while listening to this… I dare you.

What do you love today?


Leave a Reply

