A Little Something Different

16 May

Everything happens for a reason, right? Right!  After a long day of celebrating the birthday’s of two of my most wonderful friends, I was EXHAUSTED this morning. Yesterday started with a little bit of this:

Kevin’s Birthday Brew

And a few of these:


And ended a little bit like this:

Yummy!
So you wanna be a rock superstar…
Do I even need to say that getting out of bed AND getting motivated to do anything this morning, was less than easy, or desirable.  Well, I totally screwed myself over in the run department.  Because of my inability to motivate this morning, when I finally got dressed and out the door it only took 1/3 of a mile before the skies opened up on me.  SERIOUSLY MOTHER NATURE? We need to have a talk… I mean, a serious talk…look at this forecast:


Guess that gym membership will actually pay itself off this month? Ugh…

I made my way home.  I was already dressed and fueled since I was supposed to run 16 today so I hopped in the car and headed to the gym.  For the past week or so I’ve been fighting a knot/strain/something painful in my right calf, which made me want to avoid the treadmill like the plague. I planned to ride the stationary bike for an hour and then the elliptical for an hour. I was enjoying the super sweaty workout I was getting on the bike so much I stayed on it for an hour and a half. I rode 17 miles! Not quite the same as running 17 miles, but I amazed at how refreshing it is to throw an entirely different workout into the mix once in a while. Other than the fact that I could not feel my butt, or my legs, when I finished those miles (sitting on a stationary bike for 90 minutes really takes a toll on the ol’ bum), it was a FABULOUS workout. 

I think that I’ll have to make more of a habit of shaking it up every now and then… Just not on Sundays – I only have 7 Sunday’s left until the BIG DAY!


One Response to “A Little Something Different”

  1. VERONICA May 16, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    This weather is KILLING me. Stay motivated chica, I know you can do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

